Note: The above hours include the required 5 hours of Nevada Law.
Expect Course Reporting Fees on Your Credit Card
The Nevada Department of Business and Industry, Division of Insurance, requires a course reporting fee of $4 per course (online, self-study courses).
This state reporting fee will be automatically charged to you (on the last credit card used in your account) each time you complete an online or self-study course.
Exam and / or Prelicensing Education Exemptions
The following persons may be eligible for an exemption:
Persons with at least 10 years of employment with an insurer in underwriting or adjusting claims
Persons who have been licensed 10 out of the last 15 years
This information pertains to resident license applicants. For additional information for resident licensing or for nonresident license information, please refer to the State of Nevada Division of Insurance website at http://doi.state.nv.us
This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change.
Certified by the Commission
on Post-Secondary Education and the Nevada Division of Insurance